BANGLADESH
(Dhaka)

Office Address

: High Commission of Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka.
House No. 10, Road No. 62, Gulshan -2, Dhaka 1212, Bangladesh

Office Days: : Sunday to Thursday
(from 9.00 a.m. to 5 p.m.)
Time Difference with Sri Lanka : + 30 minutes
Subscriber Dial No. from Sri Lanka : 00-88-02
Office Telephone No.s : 9896353
Fax No.s : (00-88-02) 9858535
E-mail Address : slhc.dhaka@mfa.gov.lk
Website Address www.slhcdhaka.org

 

STAFF – HOME BASED

No.
Name
Designation
Telephone(Offi.)
Mobile
Tel(Res.)
Ext.
01 H. E. Mr. Crisanthe De Silva High Commissioner 9898219 01787657807 -- 102
02 Mr. Sameera Dayasekera Third Secretary 58810779 01841565776 -- 119
03 Mrs. P. H. T. Nimanthi Attaché 9896353 01759877416 58810778 104
04 Mrs. B. P. Handapangoda Consular Officer 9896353 01759693446 -- 105
05 Mrs. Gothami Samarajeewa PA to the High Commissioner 9842790 01741838803 -- 106

Public Holidays for High Commission of Sri Lanka in Bangladesh - 2018
No. Month Date Day Reason for Holidays
01 February 04 Sunday Sri Lanka National day
02 February 21 Wednesday International Mother's Language Day
03 March 26 Monday BGD Independence & National Day
04 April 14 Saturday Bengali Sinhala Tamil New Year
05 April 29 Sunday Vesak Full Moon Poya Day
06 April 30 Monday Day Following Vesak Full Moon Poya Day
07 May 01 Tuesday May Day
08 May 02 Wednesday Shab e-Barat
09 June 12 Tuesday Laylat al-Qadr
10 June 15* Friday Eid-ul-Fitr (Ramadan Eid)
11 June 16* Saturday Eid-ul-Fitr (Ramadan Eid)
12 June 17* Sunday Eid-ul-Fitr (Ramadan Eid)
13 August 15 Wednesday National Mourning Day
14 August 21* Tuesday Eid-ul-Azha (Kurbanir Eid)
15 August 22* Wednesday Eid-ul-Azha (Kurbanir Eid)
16 August 23* Thursday Eid-ul-Azha (Kurbanir Eid)
17 September 02* Sunday Shuba Janmashtami
18 October 19* Friday Durga Pooja
19 November 06* Tuesday Deepavali Festivalday
20 November 21* Wednesday Eid-e Milad-un-Nabi
21 December 16 Sunday Victory Day
22 December 25 Tuesday Christmas Day
 
*Star Marked date of Holidays is depended on Moon.
 
This Website is Maintained by AKNET