BANGLADESH
(Dhaka)

Office Address

: High Commission of Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka.
House No. 10, Road No. 62, Gulshan -2, Dhaka 1212, Bangladesh

Office Days: : Sunday to Thursday
(from 9.00 a.m. to 5 p.m.)
Time Difference with Sri Lanka : + 30 minutes
Subscriber Dial No. from Sri Lanka : 00-88-02
Office Telephone No.s : 00 – 88 – 02 - 222296353
Fax No.s : (00-88-02) 9858535
E-mail Address : slhc.dhaka@mfa.gov.lk
Website Address www.slhcdhaka.org

 

STAFF - HOME BASED

No Name Designation Tel. (Office)
1 H.E Mr. Dharmapala Weerakkody High Commissioner 02222262790
2 Mrs. Ruwanthi Delpitiya Deputy High Commissioner 58810779
3 Mrs. Srimali Jayarathne Counsellor(Commercial) 02222260824
4 Mr. H.M.R.J Herath Attache 02222288478
5 Mrs. Ruwanthika Wijewardhana PA to the High Commissioner 02222262790

 


Public Holidays for High Commission of Sri Lanka - 2024
  Month Date Day Reason for Holidays
1 January 25 Thursday Duruthu Full Moon Poya Day
2 February 04 Sunday Independence Day of Sri Lanka
3 February 21 Wednesday International Mother Language
4 February 26 Monday Holy Shab-E-Barat*
5 March 17 Sunday Father of Nation Birthday & Child's Day of Bangladesh
6 March 26 Tuesday Independence Day of Bangladesh
7 April 10 Wednesday *Eid ul-Fitr (Ramadan Eid)
8 April 11 Thursday *Eid ul-Fitr (Ramadan Eid)
9 April 14 Sunday Bengali New Year
10 May 01 Wednesday May Day
11 May 23 Thursday Day Vesak Full Moon Poya Day/ Buddha Purnima Day
12 June 16 Sunday *Eid-ul-Azha(Qurbanir Eid)*
13 June 17 Monday *Eid-ul-Azha(Qurbanir Eid)*
14 June 18 Tuesday *Eid-ul-Azha(Qurbanir Eid)*
15 July 17 Wednesday Holy Ashura-Muharram
16 August 15 Thursday National Mourning Day
17 August 26 Monday Janmashtami (Lord Krishna's Birthday)
18 September 16 Monday Eid-E Miladunnobi (Prophet's Birthday)
19 October 13 Sunday Bijoya Dashami (Durga Puja)
20 October 31 Thursday Deepavali Festival Day
21 December 16 Monday Victory Day of Bangladesh
22 December 25 Wednesday Christmas Day
*Star Marked date of Holidays is depended on Moon.